Grace-Delphine-05-22_00050 ©Raphael-Lugassy.jpg

DELPHINE LANDAIS DENTRAYGUES
PERFUME AND WINE AS A LEITMOTIF

To become a perfumer, several qualities are quickly required.

On the one hand, you must have a certain creative sense, and in parallel, a certain ease with chemistry in order to have the technical mastery required in the perfumer's profession. 

At a very young age, Delphine developed an interest in perfumes and a passion for everything related to the sense of smell. Her insatiable curiosity and determination naturally led her to study chemistry at the University of Bordeaux and then at ISIPCA in Versailles, from which she graduated in 2009.

It is at Symrise that Delphine will learn and perfect her craft alongside the "great and famous master perfumer" Maurice Roucel (Lancome, Guerlain etc....)

For six years, she learns from her mentor the complexity of the profession, immerses her nose in scents, analyses raw materials, combines essences, educates her memory. To extend her expertise, she also enriches her range of expressions and integrates the vocabulary of creators.

Maurice Roucel is only too eager to recommend her, keeping an excellent memory of his "perfumer pupil" with whom he said he was in osmosis: "Delphine is a passionate, professional woman with a great capacity for work". As Maurice Roucel likes to say, "perfumery is not only inspiration but also perspiration". 

An inquisitive and generous eye, always favouring human contact, dialogue and co-creation as an obvious guarantee of a unique and unequivocal creation for each of her clients.

Originally from Bordeaux, Delphine, who also cultivates a genuine interest in wine, decided to "test" her olfactory knowledge in oenology. Thus, in 2014, she joined the Bordeaux Institute of Vine and Wine Sciences (ISVV) and obtained the Diploma of Aptitude for Tasting (DUAD). Then in 2016, she completed her training with a Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET). 

The meeting of the two worlds, perfume and wine, was an obvious choice. In 2016, Delphine became an independent perfumer and set up her perfume creation laboratory in Bordeaux. A place where wine and perfume can meet and share the same emotional register...

She collaborates with the great and famous chateaux of the Bordeaux vineyards, creates perfumes for babies and creates the range of a new brand of perfume with new materials. Delphine is also known for her olfactory identities in hotel groups... a transversality without regard but always skilfully mastered.

Naturally, she has chosen to work with the AFDM ( www.atelier-francais-des-matieres.fr), a unique perfumery laboratory founded by Rémi Pulverail, which gives our perfumers access to an exceptional palette of ingredients, most of which are available in limited quantities and come from selected and rare regions. 

An exclusive and intuitive approach that makes Delphine an outstanding perfumer.

  • Instagram

Grace-Delphine-05-22_00050 ©Raphael-Lugassy.jpg

DELPHINE LANDAIS DENTRAYGUES
PARFUM ET VIN COMME LEITMOTIF

Pour devenir parfumeur plusieurs qualités s’imposent à vous rapidement.

D’une part il faut avoir en soi un certain sens créatif, et en parallèle avoir une certaine aisance pour la chimie afin d’avoir la maitrise technique requise dans le métier de parfumeur 

Très jeune, Delphine a nourri un intérêt pour les parfums et a développé une véritable passion pour tout ce qui touchait à l’odorat. Son insatiable curiosité et sa détermination, l’ont naturellement menée vers des études de chimie à l’Université de Bordeaux puis à l’ISIPCA à Versailles, dont elle sort diplômée en 2009.

C’est au sein de Symrise, que Delphine va apprendre et parfaire son métier aux côtés du « grand et célèbre maitre parfumeur » Maurice Roucel   (Lancome, Guerlain etc….)

Pendant six ans, elle apprend auprès de son mentor la complexité du métier, plonge son nez dans les odeurs, analyse les matières premières, combine les essences, éduque sa mémoire, Pour étendre son expertise, elle enrichit également son registre d’expressions et intègre le vocable des créateurs.

Maurice Roucel n’a de hâte que de la recommander, gardant un excellent souvenir de son « élève parfumeur » avec qui il se disait en osmose « Delphine est une femme passionnée, professionnelle et d’une grande capacité de travail ». Comme se plait à le dire Maurice Roucel « la parfumerie n’est pas que l’inspiration mais aussi de la transpiration ». 

Un regard curieux et généreux, privilégiant toujours le contact humain, le dialogue, la co-création comme une évidence garant d’une création unique et sans équivoque pour chacun de ses clients.

Bordelaise d’origine, Delphine qui cultive parallèlement un véritable intérêt pour le vin décide de « tester » ses connaissances olfactives à l’œnologie. Ainsi, en 2014, elle rejoint l’Institut des sciences de la vigne et du vin (ISVV) de Bordeaux et décroche le diplôme d’aptitude à la dégustation (DUAD). Puis en 2016, elle complète sa formation par un Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET). 

La rencontre des deux univers, celui du parfum et celui du vin comme une évidence. En 2016, Delphine devient parfumeur indépendant et installe son laboratoire de Création de parfums à Bordeaux. Un lieu où vins et parfums peuvent se rejoindre et partager ainsi un même registre émotionnel…

Elle collabore avec de grands et célèbres châteaux du vignoble bordelais, crée du parfum pour bébé un crée la gamme d’une toute nouvelle marque de parfum aux matières inédites . Delphine est aussi reconnue pour ses identités olfactives dans des groupes hôteliers …une transversalité sans égard mais toujours savamment maitrisée.

Naturellement elle a choisi de s’associer avec l’AFDM ( www.atelier-francais-des-matieres.fr),un laboratoire de parfumerie unique fondé par Rémi Pulverail qui donne accès aux parfumeurs une palette d'ingrédients exceptionnelle, dont la plupart sont disponibles en quantité limitée. 

Une approche exclusive et intuitive qui fait de Delphine un parfumeur hors normes.

  • Instagram